Oh-La-là c’est Mon Laurel

I wrote about it last week and now here it is. This is my entry to the Laurel Sewing Contest.I’m in love with the dress, with Colette Patterns and with all the swing that those Indie patterns give to we makers.
I needed someone else who helps taken the photo shoot this time, so I asked Claudia to play around me with her Camera, and here is the result of an hour of work. I’m really pleased with the photos and we’ve got so much fun, Marco played with his enormous soft ball and Claudia captured a lovely picture of we while standing on the sun and watching at a lovely white Dove.

laurel_6204 laurel_6215 laurel_6278 laurel_6292 laurel_6293 laurel_6294 laurel_6303 laurel_6305 laurel_6306 laurel_6314 laurel0001 laurel6211

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Oh-La-là c’est Mon Laurel

  1. Truly Myrtle says:

    So cute! I love the contrast binding :)

  2. sewbusylizzy says:

    Really fabulous fabric!

  3. Lazyfish says:

    cute dress and lovely pics!I love the binding,too :)

  4. Belle le foto! E gli occhiali! Complimenti per il vestito… Speriamo che vinci!

  5. Stephanie says:

    Great job. I love your choice of fabric!

  6. Eva says:

    Bubi you are talented! Great pictures end set. Bravo! You have my vote.

  7. Beautiful, you are very good at sewing! I love the dress and the fabric.

  8. Candace says:

    Love the dress & fabric. Who makes the fabric? Also what brand are the shoes you have on. I know I’ve seen them before :-).

    • bubiknits says:

      hi! the fabric is from a LFS that sell high couture fabric but isn’t labeled. the shoes are a pair of Fluevog, my first pair and I love them! :)

  9. Candace says:

    Thanks for the info on the fabric & shoes. I love Fluevog shoes, have three pairs :-).

Leave a Reply

