Keep an eye on this yarn company


Quince & Co. yarn

It was a month ago when, as other knitters, I felt in love with Hannah Fettig’s new book: Knitbot Essentials. The book features 9 of Hannah most popular knitwear designs, re-worked in Quince & Company yarns.
Before that moment I have already heard about Quince&Co., I bought some pattern from them but I didn’t bought yarn from them. So when I ordered the Knitbot Essentials book I though it was time to try their yarn.
Last week I’ve got my package and… hey! The yarn is so soft! I can’t stop squishing those skein.

Quince & Co. Chickadee

Chickadee is 100% American wool each skein has 181 yards [166m] / 50g the yarn is a three plies suitable for sweaters and elegant garment. I think is like a sport weight.

Quince & Co. – Tern

Tern is 75% American wool and 25% tussah silk – each skein has 221 yards [202m] / 50g the yarn is so soft suitable for scarf, hat, mitten and garment with a lovely drape. It is like a fingering weight.

Quince & Co. yarn

I’m really impressed about the quality of this skeins, the American Yarn production will be a reality in a bunch of years if they keep going in this manner and could competes with Italian and European yarn as well.
The Company has a lovely story behind and features well known people as Carrie Bostick Hoge and Pam Allen, knit designer and Quince & Co. blog editor, who sent out my package in person, and I’m so in love with small company that take the time to go to the post office to send out its precious package. So, I agree with the Company motto: “We’re a small yarn company with big plans, so stay tuned and visit often.”
Keep an eye on them, I feel they will keep the promise.

Xoxo, Bubiknits

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keep an eye on this yarn company

  1. Tibisay says:

    Che bei colori!

  2. evaowl says:

    gia’ di mio adoro le mele cotogne, figurati una marca di filati che porta questo nome. trovo molto interessante la tua recensione e la Tern potrebbe farmi tornare la voglia di cimentarmi in qualche impresa “maglifica”. Anche la Sparrow, per dirla tutta. Sono pero’ curiosa riguardo alla spedizione. Sei andata via liscia o sei douta passare per la dogana di Padova – con conseguente aggravio di spesa? ispirane, comunque.

Leave a Reply

