in another life

here are 11.00 pm. My toddler is just fallen asleep, I’m tired and a bit upset of this situation, he never goes to bed before 10.30 pm and there are days I feel exhausted.
This (and almost every morning) I get up at 6.30 am, got a coffee, a shower and steam a shirt for the hubby. Then I took a bit to take out of bed the little one, got him a yogurt and then a little fight for dress him up. (he wouldn’t go to the kindergarten maybe). At 8.30 am we were finally out of home.
I arrived to the office at 9.20 am. Left the work at 5.00 pm.
My little one was at my parents home, so once I got home from my work, I started to load the washing machine and face off with all that shitty home works woman have to do. Finished at 8.30 pm. Got the little one home with hubby, got dinner… and this is all. No time to spend for myself, no more time to do something else just for me. Of course I’m blogging just right now, but I’d better to be at bed, because tomorrow morning I couldn’t hear my clock alarm.

my little one – I love Him
isn’t he adorable?

Well, while I was loading the washing machine I was thinking at my ideal life and that’s how I would love to spend my day:

06.30 am – waking up – coffee – shower – prepare the breakfast for the children and hubby.
07.00 am – 8.30 am got the baby prepared and off to school
08.30 am – 10.30 am market shop and house cleaning
10.30 am – 12.00 am TIME FOR MYSELF including some reading, hairdresser, shopping or simply relax.
12.00 am – 01.30 pm preparing lunch and lunch time.
13.30 am – 14.00 pm washing dishes.
14.00 pm – 16.00 pm – TIME FOR MYSELF craft a go go. (ie knitting, sewing, patchwork, designing, blogging etc.)
04.00 pm – 07.00 pm get the little one out of kindergarten, enjoying time with my little one.
07.00 pm – 08.30 pm prep dinner and dinner time
08.30 pm washing dishes
09.00 pm got the baby off to bed and then take the time to talk and cuddle Hubby.
11.00 pm off to bed.

Sorbetto by Colette
at my sewing table

sheep applique block
I made this week

bird applique block
work in progress

It could be seems a strict to do list, but it would be my perfect way to spend life, I simply hate to have to run every single day of my life, for something that have no sense to me, as a day job that I don’t like anymore but I have to do for the rest of my days because I need it to maintain the family.

That’s all, it’s midnight and I’d better to go off to bed.

See you soon.

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to in another life

  1. evaowl says:

    Hi, girl! Never forget you have to work untill you’ll retire…. 67 or something…. that will give you plenty of time for your crafting. Muahahhaha. Sorry. It’s just I’m with you, everyday war companions, multitasking women with kids. But, trust me, this mess will end up the very moment your boy will go to prep school. The day you’ll leave him there you’ll regain your space and, by the way, even DH can do dishes. Just let him know. If he does not love dirty dishes, he’ll love dirty laundry. Put it this way: or or. He will help you, for yours and his own sake.
    Ps. Dinosaurs and wooden toys waiting… have to arrange a meeting

Leave a Reply

