Dressmaking Guru

The lazy time is not finished yet, I don’t be able to sew or knit with 32°C degree at the time, but I’m able to look at all those lovely blogs and artist on the internet. As I recently say I discovered Colette Patterns that has a lovely retro style that I adore.
Since then I start look at many Vintage pattern design and looking for sewing divas as I usually do with knits, first of all because I love to know more and more about something I like, and because I want to improve and practice in the best way I could.
I want to share with you the sewing’s Goddesses I love at the time.
Be aware, because once you visit their blog you will never stop to Oh and Ah!

SARAI MITNICK

Sarai Mitnick
Photo taken from her blog

Sarai is the founder of Colette Patterns, she has a perfect Allure and you can read about what she make on the Colette Patterns blog and know a bit more about her on the previous blog Sweet Sassafras

GERTIE HIRSCH

Gertie Hirsch
Photo content taken from her blog

Gertie is great! She’s a so Vintage look lady and her dresses are amazing! I also signed up for her video course at Craftsy to make the Sew’s Retro Perfect Bombshell Dress.
Her blog  is full of inspiring pattern review from ’40 – ’50: I definitely devoted!

That’s all for now! my toddler is calling me for his snack!🙂

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dressmaking Guru

  1. evaowl says:

    bet you won’t tatoo you, don’t you? Love both the blogs, too.

Leave a Reply

