2013 planning and thoughts

Happy new year my friend and welcome to my blog in this that would be my focus on year.
As the blog community did in those past days I looked back on what I made in this long 2012 year too. There was so many thing I will treasure forever, one of the most important thing is that I made friendship with 3 lovely ladies and I am very happy about this and I hope we will continue for a lifetime friendship, that’s meant I will treat and care for this happen.

20130101-194832.jpg

my friends❤

One thing to fix on the new year will be SAVING MONEY!
I spent a lot on building sewing and knitting stash on the past year and I ended up with the decision I spent too much money so this coming year will be under the frugality sign.

I would love to improve some knit and sewing skill, I know I can. I signed up for knitting and sewing courses last year and that one i will put into practice what I’ve learned.

I would love to eat better and even go for a diet: after pregnancy and once I ended with breast feeding my little one I started to eat lot and lots of sweets and junk food: 2 years later here I am, with a muted body size, I ended up with 1-1/2 size bigger than before pregnancy.
Same thing for beauty, I promise to myself to pay more time for beauty care. This coming year I also want to try to stay in some new vintage style, I would like to put on me ’40 and ’50 make up and dressing style, I think I’m in the right mood for them actually.

I will start list-making. It’s a good thing to try to be more organized.
oh, and an eye to home cleaning… shame on me, I’m so bad at it! But I would love to be a better home-keeper, nor a FlyLady, that’s impossible for me, but a better house wife would be appreciate.
of course… a lovely Mom, a better wife… gosh? to many for only one year? maybe….🙂
So, get this 2013 start!!!
Happy new year!

20130101-195108.jpg

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2013 planning and thoughts

  1. sewbusylizzy says:

    Oh I know that feeling, I look back at 2012 and think I went a bit mad with my sewing spend. At least I have a good stash while I enforce a spending diet. Good luck in 2013

  2. Buon anno! Love your glasses! Saving money and not overspending is a great goal…with so much inspiration I often find it hard to restrain myself

  3. All the very best wishes to you and the family for 2013. Good luck with the New year planning, lists are good, I like to make them as well. Luv you photo and look, it suits you.

Leave a Reply

