Vintage collector

The past week was horrible, my hubby first, then my son and then me was affected by  Stomach flue… Uh. My photo class took a stop but I was able to take some pictures this morning. And here they are, I am a Vintage lover and collector, someday this past summer I bid a lovely auction at Ebay for less than 5 euros and won a sewing tin box filled by some lovely treasures, like those lovely threads in wooden spools! There was also this stunning button, that from my research will be located between 1930 – 1950. the Crown & GPO button was used on the General Post Office Military Jackets and it is supposed produced by Staples & sons; I found a photo of the Female Military Jacket in the early ’40 that seems to have those buttons on.
gpo_button0 gpo_button2 vintage_bobbins3 DSC_0425

E8404_1_0

Woman’s Uniform 1941 – pictures from
http://postalheritage.org.uk

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vintage collector

  1. Stephanie says:

    OOh I love them. Nice photos, too! I hope everyone feels better soon.

  2. Jenn C. says:

    Oh, I’m sorry to hear tat you were all knocked flat by a stomach bug! That is no fun, especially for the little ones.
    Your photos are lovely! Isn’t it amazing the difference that just a little bit of extra knowledge can bring to your work?

  3. Lovely pictures! The threads are great. Hope you get better soon

Leave a Reply

