Sew for Victory

When Rochelle announced the “Sew for Victory” sew along on her blog I was super excited and respond to the call with a sound YES, I WANT!
I read Rochelle’s suggestions about finding inspiration on Forties wearable, I downloaded the digital’s catalogue but I also would to recreate some Italian look as well of that period since I’m Italian and our WWII Era seen both my grand-mothers adolescent.

realwomanIt took me a while but I found some interesting picture of real people at the Lombardia’s Cultural Heritage site, (Rich and well known I though, since there are also photos of the Savoia’s Family in that Archive),  and at an antiques shop I found also a real woman’s fashion magazine in great vintage condition showing the 1948 spring-summer dress collection.
primizie_di_modavintage_magazineprimizie_di_moda2primizie_di_moda3
Browsing Ebay I found some Forties vintage pattern and I bought them and I’m impatiently wait them to arrive to decide what to make for the Sew Along.selected-patterns
In the meaning time me and all my family got the Flu…. oh! I’ve never got a flue so hard in ages, from school-er time I though. We are getting better now and today I play with some vintage look make up tests🙂
makeuptestsee you soon, Giusy

 

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sew for Victory

  1. Wow, that is very interesting. I love the photographs of your Grandmothers. Such Ladies! I am looking forward to see what you are planning / making. Enjoy.🙂

Leave a Reply

