Burda Young 7225

I have still not took the photos of my Violet Crepe dress, my son got fever from the last Sunday till Wednesday, so I was at home from work for almost the whole past week. I have something else to share. A very simple to make dress but with a nice result!I made it for the Burdastyle “Summer Sewing Challenge”, at the first look I was trilled to get in this competition and try to win a Singer Sewing Machine, but at a second rule’s reading I found out that the challenge is open only at North America’s competitors. There were many discuss about that in the Burdastyle forum, a lot of people doesn’t like this decision, and I agree with them since than the Burdastyle is a worldwide community.
Anyway, here is the dress, I’ve got my Mom’s support on making it, but it was very simple! The pattern is from a single pattern of the Burda Young series, it is the number 7225. As you can see I made a matching necklace with wood pearl covered with the same fabric as for the dress.
Oh, I’ve also finished the black skirt, time to take pictures and I will show those completed projects soon!

Burda Young 7225

Burda Young 7225

Burda Young 7225

Have a nice week end!
xoxo Bubiknits

About bubiknits

Mom of one little boy Yarn a holic Knit & Craft designer Button's collector Obsessed knitter Stash builder Vintage lover Not scared of life events - trying to stay sane and healthy, laughing at the sun :)
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Burda Young 7225

  1. Eva says:

    Hi! What a nice dress ! With a matching necklace and fashion shoes. Well done!!!!!

  2. Babi says:

    E’ stupendo!! Sei stupenda! ^_^
    Un bacione

  3. Sewing Princess says:

    Mi piace molto la stoffa che hai scelto

  4. ooobop! says:

    Beautiful dress… and amazing shoes!! 🙂

  5. chiddada says:

    You made the necklace too? I finally got this pattern and I’m gonna make it now because yours looks SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!! Brava!

Leave a comment